TMA Announces Results of 2017 Leadership Elections

March 3, 2017

The Tennessee Medical Association, the state’s largest professional organization for physicians, has announced results of its 2017 Leadership Elections held during the month of February. TMA members have chosen a new President-Elect and filled several positions on the TMA Board of Trustees and Judicial Council.

Matthew L. Mancini, MD, Knoxville

TMA Board of Trustees
Region 1: James K. Ensor, Jr., MD, FACP, Memphis
Region 3: Peter J. Swarr, MD, Brentwood
Region 6: John D. McCarley, MD, Chattanooga
Region 8: Tedford S. Taylor, MD, Johnson City

TMA Judicial Council
Region 2: Pamela D. Murray, MD, Jackson
Region 4: Richard G. Soper, JD, MD, Nashville
Region 6: Shauna Lorenzo-Rivero, MD, Hixson
Region 8: Charles E. Leonard, MD, Talbott

Polls closed at 5 p.m. Central on Tuesday, February 28, and results were certified this week by the TMA Election Committee.

Formal installations for all new officers will take place during the annual meeting of the TMA House of Delegates on April 29 in Nashville. TMA members can register for the meeting at