TMA Regions

TMA component medical societies have been placed in regions as indicated below. Counties with no medical society indicate the regions members vote in who have joined TMA directly.

Region 1

Memphis Medical Society (Shelby)

Region 2

Benton-Humphreys County Medical Society (Benton, Humphreys), Consolidated Medical Assembly of West Tennessee (Carroll, Chester, Crockett, Fayette, Gibson, Hardeman, Haywood, Henderson, Madison, McNairy), Northwest Tennessee Academy of Medicine (Dyer, Lake, Lauderdale, Obion, Weakley), and Tipton

• No Medical Society: Decatur, Hardin, Henry, Hickman, Lewis, and Perry

Region 3

Coffee, Franklin, Lincoln, Maury, Montgomery, Robertson, and Williamson

• No Medical Society: Bedford, Cheatham, Dickson, Giles, Houston, Lawrence, Marshall, Moore, Stewart, and Wayne

Region 4

Nashville Academy of Medicine (Davidson)

Region 5

Upper Cumberland Medical Society (Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Van Buren, Warren and White), Stones River Academy of Medicine (Rutherford), Sumner, and Wilson

• No Medical Society: Grundy, Sequatchie, and Trousdale

Region 6

Bradley and Chattanooga-Hamilton County Medical Society (Hamilton)

• No Medical Society: Bledsoe, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, and Rhea

Region 7

Blount, Knoxville Academy of Medicine (Knox), Monroe, Sevier, and Tennessee Valley Medical Society (Anderson, Campbell, Loudon, Morgan, Roane, Scott)

• No Medical Society: Claiborne, Cocke, and Union

Region 8

Carter, Greene, Lakeway Medical Society (Grainger, Hamblen, Hancock, Jefferson), Sullivan, and Washington-Unicoi-Johnson County Medical Society (Washington, Unicoi, Johnson)

• No Medical Society: Hawkins

