Skip to main content

TMA 2021-2022 Board of Trustees


Chair | Region 5

James W. Cates, Jr., MD, FAAFP


Vice Chair | Region 1

Lee Berkenstock, MD, FAAFP


Board of Trustees | Region 2

Pamela D. Murray, MD


Board of Trustees | Region 6

Joseph "Gene" Huffstutter, MD


Medical Student Section Representative

Elizabeth C. Conner



Ron Kirkland, MD, MBA



Edward Capparelli, MD


Board of Trustees | Region 3

Amy Suppinger, MD


Board of Trustees | Region 7

Timothy S. Wilson, MD


Speaker, House of Delegates

John David McCarley, MD


Secretary/Treasurer | Region 8

Landon Combs, MD


Immediate Past President

Kevin Smith, MD, PhD, MMHC, MACP


Board of Trustees | Region 4

Adrian O. Rodriguez, MD


Medical Fellow Section Representative

Charles Gober, MD


TMAA Advisor

Cathy Chang

Board meetings are open to all TMA Members. Contact Amy Campoli ( if you have any issues you'd like the board to consider in the next meeting.