Skip to main content

House of Delegates

2023 House of Delegates Meeting

The 188th TMA House of Delegates and Annual Meeting will be held in Nashville on Saturday, April 15 at the Franklin Marriott Cool Springs. Voting and presentation of resolutions will be done in person, according to current Bylaws. The schedule will be announced closer to date.

  • First Session: Official seating of delegates, introduction of resolutions and reports of officers and committees. Special presentations will be made by AMA President-Elect Jesse M. Ehrenfeld, MD, MPH and Commissioner for the Tennessee Department of Health Ralph Alvarado, MD, FACP.
  • Second Session: Discussion and voting on the resolutions and bylaws presented to the House for consideration, installation of President, election of Speaker and Vice Speaker.

Resolutions: Policy issues that your Society wishes to submit to the HOD for consideration should be submitted to the TMA Headquarters care of The deadline to submit resolutions is April 13.

Register for HOD    Hotel Reservation    Bylaw Amendments/Resolutions    Reports


Jesse M. Ehrenfeld, MD, MPH, was elected president-elect of the American Medical Association in June 2022. He is a senior associate dean, tenured professor of anesthesiology and director of the “Advancing a Healthier Wisconsin Endowment” at the Medical College of Wisconsin. He was elected to the American Medical Association Board of Trustees in 2014. Read his bio here.

Ralph Alvarado, MD, FACP, joined Tennessee Gov. Bill Lee’s cabinet in January 2023 as the 15th commissioner of the Tennessee Department of Health. Dr. Alvarado has spent nearly a decade in public service and in 2014 was the first Hispanic member elected to the Kentucky General Assembly where he represented Kentucky’s 28th Senate district. Read his bio here.


Final Actions of the 2022 House of Delegates

The TMA House of Delegates met in Franklin on May 21, 2022.

Final Actions of the 2022 House of Delegates