Controlled Substance Prescribing and
Substance Use Disorders
Comprehensive Education To Improve Quality of Care
As of June 27, prescribers with a DEA license must complete eight hours of education on the treatment and management of patients with substance use disorders before applying for, or renewing, a DEA registration. This new one-time training requirement on managing patients with substance abuse disorders is included in the recently-enacted Medication Access and Training Expansion (MATE) Act.
TMA is offering a solution for prescribers that fulfills the DEA requirement through a new education course.
What makes this offering unique is its applicability to all Tennessee prescribers.
The cost of the course is $299. However, the special discounted rate of $249 is available exclusively through this partnership by using the code TN50 upon registration.
The course will not only meet the DEA’s training requirement, but it will also satisfy the Tennessee licensing boards’ requirement for prescribers to complete a two-hour course on prescribing practices.
Course credit includes AMA PRA Category 1, AANP, AAPA, AAFP, and also qualifies for MOC and MIPS.
MATE Act Education Course (with Tennessee Prescribing Guidelines)
This new eight-hour prescribing course satisfies both DEA and Tennessee licensure requirements. Regular price for the course is $299. Enter code TN50 when prompted to receive the discounted rate of $249.
Take the Course Here
MATE Act Fact Sheet
DEA Notice to Prescribers
TMA is proud to promote this education course in collaboration with the following partner organizations.
This course was created in partnership with Clinical Care Options.